MicroStrategy ONE

Navigating the App Interface

The following options appear at the top of the screen:

For additional settings, see MicroStrategy Communicator Settings.

Menu Options

Click the menu () option (upper-left) to display the menu options.

The following table lists the menu options.

Option Description

Options — allows you to define the Pre-cache, Auto-refresh, and Previously Discovered Users options.

• Pre-cache: Enable this option to load all user information when the application starts. Loading user information improves the overall performance of the app.
• Auto-Refresh: Enable this option to continually scan for users that meet the search criteria. The auto-refresh option is especially useful when searching for users based on location. As user locations change, the list of users updates. Additionally, before a user is removed from the screen, the user's picture fades to make you aware of the change.
• Previously Discovered Users: Enable this option to view, group, and message users, found through Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) discovery or MicroStrategy Badge interactions, that have left the region.

Groups option — displays a list of saved groups.

• View a Group: Tap a defined group. See Views.

When viewing a group, tap:

▫ + Add Users to add a user to the group.
▫ A communication option (text message, email, notification).
▫ Edit () to change the name of the group, to delete users from the group, or to delete the group.
• Delete a group: Slide a group to the left and tap Delete.

Click X in the upper-left to return to the search screen.

Settings option — allows you to log in to different Identity Networks.

• Log in to an Identity Network: Tap the Login with MicroStrategy Badge button. Then select a network and click Apply.
• Logout of an Identity Network: Tap Logout.

Views

The following table lists the available views when searching for users.

View Description

Grid view — allows you to view and select one or more persons, making the most of the available screen.

• Tap a user to display an information card.

On the information card, tap:

▫ A communication option (phone, FaceTime, text message, email, notification).
▫ The group icon (upper-right) to add the user to one or more existing groups.
▫ View Profile to view profile information, including interactions and locations while using MicroStrategy Badge.
• Tap and hold to select one or more users.

Selected users are indicated with a blue dot between the picture and name.

For selected users, tap:

▫ A communication option (text message, email, notification).
▫ The group icon (upper-right) to create a new group.

Tap Select All or Clear All (bottom of screen).

Tap Cancel (upper-left) to end selection mode.

List view — allows you to view and select one or more persons in a list. For each person, the list includes a picture, name, title, and last location.

• Tap a user to display a profile card.

On the profile card, tap:

▫ A communication option (phone, FaceTime, text message, email, notification).
▫ The group icon (upper-right) to add the user to one or more existing groups.
▫ View Profile to view profile information, including interactions and locations while using MicroStrategy Badge.
• Tap and hold to select one or more users.

Selected users are indicated by a bubble with a check to the right.

For selected users, tap:

▫ A communication option (text message, email, notification).
▫ The group icon (upper-right) to create a new group.

Tap Select All or Clear All (bottom of screen).

Tap Cancel (upper-left) to end selection mode.

Map view — allows you to view the location of users on a map and select one or more persons in a list. For each person, the list includes a picture, name, title, and last location.

• Tap a bubble to display a list of users at the location.

From the list, tap:

▫ The user name to display a profile card.
▫ A communication option (text message, email, notification).
• Tap the map menu icon (lower-left) to select one or more users and view an individual user.

Tap the selection option (Square, Circle, Freehand) and draw a shape around the users. Then in the pop-up menu, tap:

▫ Zoom to zoom in on the selected area.
▫ A user in the list to display a profile card.

Click the X option to delete selected area.

• Tap the pull-down to change (upper-right) to change the map type: Map, Satellite, Hybrid.
• Tap the Refresh () icon (upper-right) to fresh the users displayed on the map.
• Tap the Search () icon (upper-left) to search for users. See Searching for Users.

MicroStrategy Communicator Settings

On your iPhone or iPad, tap Settings > MicroStrategy Communicator to define the following options:

  • Location — Specifies when your location is available to the app: Never or While Using (default).
  • Notification — Specifies whether to show notifications. If turned on, specifies whether to show notifications in the Notification Center and on the Lock screen.
  • Background App Refresh — Specifies whether to continually update the data shown in MicroStrategy Communicator when the app is running in the background. By default, this option is enabled.

Related Topics

MicroStrategy Communicator