Manage User Settings for Explorer
The User Settings window allows you to manage your Explorer:
-
Review and Connect to MCP Connectors: MCP connectors make tools from an external Model Context Protocol (MCP) server available in Explorer.
-
Review, delete, and download files that you uploaded to Explorer
-
Manage Conversation Memory: Disable and enable Explorer from using saved memories (long-term memory) when responding to queries. You can review, search, sort, and delete memories.
Memories are facts generated by your queries in agents. Examples include:
-
Language preferences, such as "I prefer to have answers in both English and Chinese".
-
Response style, such as "I prefer text-only answers without emojis displayed in insights".
-
Filters, such as "Show me only the DCA airport".
-
Prerequisites
To access Explorer, and therefore the User Settings, in Library, you need the Use Explorer privilege under the AI group.
Access User Settings
-
In the Library sidebar, click Explorer.
-
If the sidebar panel is not displayed, click the Open Sidebar icon
. -
At the bottom of the sidebar, click your user name and select Settings.
Review and Connect to MCP Connectors
-
In the sidebar, click Connectors. All MCP connectors set up and enabled by the AI administrator are listed.
-
To connect a disconnected connector, hover your cursor over it the Disconnected list and click Connect. Depending on the authorization method, you may need to log in.
Review and Manage Uploaded Files
- Access User Settings.
-
In the sidebar, click Uploaded Files. All the files that you have uploaded in Explorer display.
-
To delete a file:
-
Select the check box for the file to delete. You can select multiple files. To select all the files, click the Name check box.
-
At the bottom of the Settings window, click Delete Selected.
-
-
To download a file:
-
Select the check box for the file to download. You can select multiple files. To select all the files, click the Name check box.
-
At the bottom of the Settings window, click Download Selected.
-
Manage Conversation Memory
- Access User Settings.
-
In the sidebar, click Manage Memory.
- Toggle Reference Memories on or off to enable or disable it.
- You can search memories, and Sort
them from newest to oldest or oldest to newest. - To delete a single memory, hover your cursor over the memory, click the More icon
and select Delete Memory. Click Delete again to permanently delete the selected memory. - To delete multiple memories at the same time:
- Click the More icon
and choose Select. Check boxes display next to each memory. - Select the check boxes for the memories to delete.
- Click Delete
. - Click Delete again to permanently delete the selected memories.
- Click the More icon
- To delete all memories:
- Click the More icon
and choose Delete All Memories. - Click Delete again to permanently delete all memories.
- Click the More icon
