Find and Replace Privileges

Starting in Strategy (September 2026), you can bulk find and replace, add, or remove privileges for users, user groups, and security roles in Workstation. Use this functionality to quickly add, remove, or replace privileges in a single bulk action rather than manually updating each user, user group, or security role.

  1. Open the Workstation page.

  2. In the Navigation pane, click Users & Groups.

  3. In the top navigation, expand the Advanced drop-down list.

  4. Choose Manage Privileges.

  5. In the Find dialog, expand the Match drop-down list and choose one of the following options:

    • All selected privileges: The object must include every privilege selected below.

    • Any selected privilege: The object must have at least one of the privileges selected below.

  6. Select the check box next to the privileges you want to update.

  7. In the Update Privileges dialog, expand the Action drop-down list and choose one of the following options:

    • Grant Privileges: Adds the selected privileges and does not affect current privileges.

    • Revoke Privileges: Removes the privileges selected below.

    • Replace Privileges: Overwrites the privileges with the privileges selected below.

  8. Select the check box next to the privileges you want to grant, revoke, or replace.

  9. Click Next.

  10. View the Summary tab that displays a summary of the amount of users, user groups, and security roles that will be affected and summarizes the action that will take place.

  11. Click Apply.

  12. When the update completes, a grid that displays the affected users displays. Click Close.